ICRI ANNOUNCES NEW PERSONAL AWARDS



NOMINATIONS FOR ALL AWARDS ARE DUE MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 3

o honor those in the concrete repair industry whose service has gone above and beyond the norm, ICRI has created criteria for new personal awards.

HONORARY MEMBERS

The first award, the **ICRI Honorary Member Award**, has already been granted to both Milt and Sally Collins and to Jim Warner. The Fellows Committee has recently put together *new* criteria for this award—somewhat like a lifetime achievement award—which is defined as follows:

An Honorary Member shall be a person of eminence in the field of the Institute's interest, or one who has performed extraordinary meritorious service to the Institute.

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

The Fellows Committee has also developed criteria for an ICRI Distinguished Service Award. This award is based on the fact that ICRI would like to recognize individuals, committees, or "Ad Hoc" Groups who have graciously provided ICRI with a specialized "service above self" contribution to the Institute—either at a National level or locally, at the Chapter level.

The Distinguished Service Award nomination can be submitted by a local chapter or a national committee. The submission will be prepared and signed either by a Chapter President or Committee Chair and submitted to the Chair of the Fellows Committee with a copy to Creative Association Management (CAM) for review and vote.

The criteria for nomination shall be based on the following:

- The relation of the contribution as it compares to the ICRI Goals and Mission Statement;
- The result and significance of the contribution;
 and
- Time and effort required to achieve the end result.

FELLOWS

ICRI Headquarters is also currently accepting nominations for **Fellow** of the Institute.

The criteria for nomination shall be based on the following:

- Outstanding contribution to the production or use of concrete repair materials, products, or structures in the areas of education, research, development, design, construction, or management.
- As a prerequisite to election, an individual shall have been an ICRI member for 5 consecutive years.
 Nominations for ICRI Fellows may be submitted by any group of five ICRI members, any ICRI Chapter, or the Fellows Committee.

Nominations for all of the Awards are due at ICRI Headquarters no later than Monday, September 3, 2012. For nomination forms, please go to the ICRI Web site at **www.icri.org** or call ICRI at (847) 827-0830.

CURRENT ICRI FELLOWS

Dennis Ahrenhoersterbaeumer	Peter Emmons	Ken Lozen	Steve Royer
Randy Beard	Garth Fallis	James McDonald	Marty Sobelman
Wayne Benitz	Donald T. Ford	Kevin Michols	Joe Solomon
Dick Bonin	Robert Gaul	Jack Morrow	Michael Tabassi
Don F. Caple	Timothy Gillespie	Larry D. Olson	Robert Terpening
Jeffrey Carlson	Fred Goodwin	Tom Ouska	Robert Thaxton
Bruce Collins	John Goss Jr.	Kelly Page	Richard Toman
Milt Collins*	Scott Greenhaus	Chuck Pfahl	James Warner*
Peter Craig	Robert Johnson	Dennis Pinelle	Patrick "Doc" Watson
Ken Currence	Katherine A. Klosowski-Blatz	Robert Pusheck	
William "Bud" Earley	Chuck Knight	Allen Roth	
Eric Edelson	Bert Kriekemans	Monica Rourke	*Also Honorary Member