ICRI Chapter Awards

By Dale Regnier

he ICRI Chapter Awards Program gives recognition to our chapters that, through their operations, programs, and activities, display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each and every ICRI Chapter, no matter the size, create their own unique road map to success. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all the areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas where they excel and where they might need to focus a bit more attention.

These awards are for the Chapter activities during the 2007 calendar year. For the 2007 Awards

Excellent Chapter Awards

Connecticut Term President: Vincent Capasso Submitted by: Peter Barlow

Delaware Valley Term President: Bill Reynolds Submitted by: Bill Reynolds

Florida West Coast Term President: Kevin Kisz Submitted by: Bud Karins

Houston Term President: Ray Drexler Submitted by: Ray Drexler and Todd Allen

Awards for Outstanding Achievement

Baltimore-Washington Term President: Horace Willis Submitted by: Horace Willis and Michael O'Malley

Chicago

Term President: Stephen Niewiadomski Submitted by: Stephen Niewiadomski and Michael McCluskey

Georgia Term President: Derick Bridges Submitted by: Sammie Morris

Great Plains Term President: Ted A. Jacques Submitted by: Mike Dickey

New England Term President: Jeff Barnes Submitted by: Paul Millette and Jeff Barnes

Chapter of the Year

Carolinas Term President: Greg Tierney Submitted by: John McDougall year, a record number of chapters participated, taking the time to evaluate their efforts and strengthen their missions. There are three possible awards. Chapters achieving 76 to 100 points are considered Excellent. Chapters garnering more than 100 points are deemed Outstanding. And the one chapter to achieve the highest number of points out of a total 159 possible is Chapter of the Year. The awards were presented at the 2008 Spring Convention in Daytona Beach Shores, FL. ICRI is pleased and proud to share these winners with all of ICRI. After all, chapters are the lifeblood of this organization.

Michigan

Term President: Tyson Herman Submitted by: Tyson Herman

Metro New York Term President: Peter Wenz Submitted by: Peter Wenz

Minnesota Term President: Michael Mehring Submitted by: Michael Mehring

Quebec Province Term President: Pierre Hebert Submitted by: Pierre Hebert

North Texas Term President: Stephen H. Lucy Submitted by: Mark LeMay

Northern California Term President: Brad Kamin Submitted by: Ginny Eng and Matt Dutrow

Rocky Mountain Term President: Steve Williamson Submitted by: Steve Williamson

Virginia Term President: Keith Harrison Submitted by: Brad Sawyer and Robert VanDivender



INTERNATIONAL CONCRETE REPAIR I N S T I T U T E