ICRI 2009 CHAPTER AWARDS

BY DALE REGNIER

he ICRI Chapter Awards program recognizes our chapters that, through their operations, programs, and activities, display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each and every ICRI Chapter—no matter the size—create its own unique road map to success. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all the areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas in which it excels or might need to focus more attention.

These awards are the for chapter activities during the 2009 calendar year. For the 2009 awards year, a very healthy number of chapters participated, taking the time to evaluate their efforts and strengthen their missions. There are three awards: the Excellent Chapter Award, for chapters achieving 76 to 100 points; the Outstanding Chapter Award, for chapters garnering more than 100 points; and Chapter of the Year Award, for chapter that achieves the highest number of points out of a total of 159. In addition, the ICRI Chapters Committee has added a Most Improved Chapter Award for the chapter that submits an awards application for a second year in a row and shows the greatest percentage of improvement.

The awards were presented at the ICRI 2010 Spring Convention in Myrtle Beach, SC. Chapters are the lifeblood of this organization, and ICRI is pleased and proud to share these winners with all of its *CRB* readers.

EXCELLENT CHAPTER AWARDS

DELAWARE VALLEY

Term President: Michael McTamney Submitted by: Bill Reynolds

HOUSTON

Term President: Todd Allen Submitted by: Todd Allen

NEW ENGLAND

Term President: John Breska

Submitted by: Paul Millette and John Breska

NORTHERN OHIO

Term President: Gary Wentzel Submitted by: Dale Mizer

PITTSBURGH

Term President: Phil Elgin Submitted by: Beth Newbold

OUTSTANDING CHAPTER AWARDS

ARIZONA

Term President: Howard Robbins Submitted by: Dave Flax

CAROLINAS

Term President: John Lambert Submitted by: John McGougall

CHICAGO

Term President: Mike McCluskey Submitted by: Mike McCluskey

CONNECTICUT

Term President: Joe Porcaro Submitted by: Peter Barlow

FLORIDA WEST COAST

Term President: Jason Ferrell Submitted by: Jason Ferrell

GEORGIA

Term President: Mike Portwood Submitted by: Sammie Morris

GREAT PLAINS

Term President: John Krudwig

Submitted by: Chapter Awards Committee

INDIANA

Term President: Sunil Puri Submitted by: Jim Baker

METRO NEW YORK

Term President: Connie Mugno Submitted by: Marjorie Lynch

MICHIGAN

Term President: Andrew Vidor

Submitted by: Steve Rose, Doug Barron,

and Andrew Vidor

MINNESOTA

Term President: Ryan Riley Submitted by: Dan Wald

NORTH TEXAS

Term President: Mark D. LeMay Submitted by: Mark D. LeMay

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Term President: Jim Markovich

Submitted by: Thomas Voss and Bud Lampley

QUEBEC PROVINCE

Term President: Mladenka Sarik Submitted by: Pierre Hebert

ROCKY MOUNTAIN

Term President: Mike Kerker Submitted by: Greg Gillmor

MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER AWARD

MINNESOTA

Term President: Ryan Riley Submitted by: Dan Wald

CHAPTER OF THE YEAR AWARD

BALTIMORE-WASHINGTON

Term President: Neil Savitch

Submitted by: Matt Nachman, Michael O'Malley,

and Jay Whitton