# **ICRI 2010 CHAPTER AWARDS**

BY DALE REGNIER

he ICRI Chapter Awards Program recognizes our chapters that, through their operations, programs, and activities, display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each and every ICRI chapter—no matter the size—create its own unique road map to success. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all the areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas in which it excels or might need to focus more attention.

These awards are for the chapter activities during the 2010 calendar year. For the 2010 awards year, a very healthy number of chapters participated, taking the time to evaluate their efforts and strengthen their missions. There are three awards: the Excellent Chapter

## **EXCELLENT CHAPTER AWARDS**

#### CONNECTICUT

Term President: Pat Morrissey Submitted by: Peter Barlow

#### **SOUTHEAST FLORIDA**

Term President: Colin Meneely Submitted by: Colin Meneely

## **OUTSTANDING CHAPTER AWARDS**

#### **ARIZONA**

Term President: Dennis Wipf Submitted by: Dave Flax

#### **CAROLINAS**

Term President: Jim Hadley Submitted by: John McDougall

#### CHICAGO

Term President: Patrick Martin Submitted by: Patrick Martin

## **FLORIDA WEST COAST**

Term Presidents: Tim Price and David Karins Submitted by: David Karins

#### **GEORGIA**

Term President: J. Howard Allred Submitted by: "Sam" Morris

#### **GREAT PLAINS**

Term President: Kirk Matchell Submitted by: T.R. Jarrett

## **GREATER CINCINNATI**

Term President: Josh Hollis Submitted by: Josh Hollis

## **HOUSTON**

Term President: Todd Allen

Submitted by: Todd Allen and Deron Hester

#### INDIANA

Term President: John Kennedy

Submitted by: John Kennedy and Jim Baker

#### METRO NEW YORK

Term President: Marjorie Lynch Submitted by: Alex Somohano Award, for chapters achieving 76 to 100 points; the Outstanding Chapter Award, for chapters garnering more than 100 points; and the Chapter of the Year Award, for the chapter that achieves the highest number of points out of a total of 209 (50 bonus points were added in 2010 for chapters that submitted 501(c)(6) designation and were incorporated in their state). In addition, the ICRI Chapters Committee has a Most Improved Chapter Award for the chapter that submits an awards application for the second year in a row and shows the greatest percentage of improvement.

The awards were presented at the ICRI 2011 Spring Convention in Houston, TX. Chapters are the lifeblood of this organization, and ICRI is pleased and proud to share these winners with all its *Concrete Repair Bulletin* readers.

#### MICHIGAN

Term President: Steve Rose

Submitted by: Steve Rose and Doug Barron

#### **MINNESOTA**

Term President: Chris Peltier

Submitted by: Chris Peltier, Jessi Meyer, Mike Mehring, and Dan Wald

#### **NEW ENGLAND**

Term President: Russ Charpentier

Submitted by: Paul Millette and Russ Charpentier

#### **NORTH TEXAS**

Term President: Douglas Smith Submitted by: Mark LeMay

## **NORTHERN CALIFORNIA**

Term President: Bud Lampley

Submitted by: Tom Voss and Gregory Reidenbach

## **PITTSBURGH**

Term President: Phillip Elgin

Submitted by: Phillip Elgin and Mike Wuerthele

#### QUEBEC PROVINCE

Term President: Mladenka Sarik Submitted by: Pierre Hebert

## **ROCKY MOUNTAIN**

Term President: Greg Gillmor Submitted by: Greg Gillmor

#### SOUTHWEST FLORIDA

Term President: Tree T. Tietsort

Submitted by: Tree T. Tietsort and Brian Weber

## MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER AWARD

Term President: Dennis Wipf Submitted by: Dave Flax

## **CHAPTER OF THE YEAR AWARD**

#### **BALTIMORE-WASHINGTON**

Term President: Matt Nachman

Submitted by: Matt Nachman, Pat O'Malley, Jay Whitton, and Mike Prizzi