ICRI 2011 CHAPTER AWARDS

BY DALE REGNIER

The ICRI Chapter Awards Program recognizes our chapters that, through their operations, programs, and activities, display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each ICRI chapter—no matter the size—create its own unique road map for success. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all the areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas in which it excels and those that might need more attention.

These awards are the for chapter activities during the 2011 calendar year. For the 2011 awards year, a very healthy number of chapters participated, taking the time to evaluate their efforts

EXCELLENT CHAPTER AWARDS CONNECTICUT

Term President: Bill McGloin Submitted by: Peter Barlow

GREATER CINCINNATI

Term President: Josh Hollis Submitted by: Josh Hollis

PITTSBURGH

Term President: Phillip Elgin Submitted by: Phillip Elgin, Rachel Stiffler, and Mike Wuerthele and strengthen their missions. There are three awards: the Excellent Chapter Award, for chapters achieving 76 to 100 points; the Outstanding Chapter Award, for chapters garnering more than 100 points; and the Chapter of the Year Award, for the chapter that achieves the highest number of points. In addition, the ICRI Chapters Committee is now including a Most Improved Chapter Award for the chapter that submits an awards application for a second year in a row and shows the greatest percentage of improvement.

The awards were presented at the ICRI 2012 Spring Convention in Quebec City, QC, Canada. Chapters are the lifeblood of this organization, and ICRI is pleased and proud to share the winners with our *Concrete Repair Bulletin* readers.

QUEBEC PROVINCE

Term President: Mladenka Sarik Submitted by: Pierre Hebert

SOUTHEAST FLORIDA

Term President: Colin Meneely Submitted by: Colin Meneely



From left to right (with their chapter affiliation): Lee Sizemore (CHI), Thomas Donnelly (DV), Monica Rourke (CT), Keith Harrison (CAR), Pierre Hebert (QP), Dennis Wipf (AZ), Pat O'Malley (BWC), Ron Pertl (IND), Bud Earley (SWF) and Julie Samuels (NTX)

OUTSTANDING CHAPTER AWARDS ARIZONA

Term President: Rosa Dooley Submitted by: Dave Flax

BALTIMORE-WASHINGTON

Term President: Chris Carlson Submitted by: Marty Fischer, Jay Whitton, and Oscar Valenzuela

CAROLINAS

Term President: Keith Harrison Submitted by: John McDougall and Doug Saunders

DELAWARE VALLEY

Term President: Chris Lippmann Submitted by: Bill Reynolds, Diane Duncheskie, and Mike McTamney

FLORIDA WEST COAST

Term President: Ingrid Shawn Magnani Submitted by: Ingrid Shawn Magnani

GEORGIA

Term President: Mark Kelley Submitted by: "Sam" Morris

GREAT PLAINS

Term President: Jon Brown Submitted by: Ray Jaegers and Jon Brown

HOUSTON

Term President: Daron Hester Submitted by: Daron Hester and Todd Allen

INDIANA

Term President: Jim Baker Submitted by: Jim Baker and Mark Antoskiewiez

METRO NEW YORK

Term President: Alex Somohano Submitted by: Alex Somohano and Elena Danke

MICHIGAN

Term President: Steve Rose Submitted by: Mike Vennix

MINNESOTA

Term President: Chris Peltier Submitted by: Mike Retterath, Jessi Meyer, Mike Pien, and Dan Wald

NEW ENGLAND

Term President: Dan Clark Submitted by: Paul Millette and Dan Clark

NORTH TEXAS

Term President: Mark Holland Submitted by: Mark LeMay

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Term President: Bud Lampley Submitted by: Gregory Reidenbach and Askok Kakade

ROCKY MOUNTAIN

Term President: Mike McDonald Submitted by: Mike McDonald

SOUTHWEST FLORIDA

Term President: Tree Tietsort Submitted by: Tree Tietsort, Robert Browning, and Dave Thirion

MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER AWARD SOUTHWEST FLORIDA

Term President: Tree Tietsort Submitted by: Tree Tietsort, Robert Browning, and Dave Thirion

CHAPTER OF THE YEAR AWARD CHICAGO

Term President: Craig A. Frier

Submitted by: Craig A. Frier



INTERNATIONAL CONCRETE REPAIR INSTITUTE