ICRI 2012 CHAPTER AWARDS

BY DALE REGNIER

The ICRI Chapter Awards Program recognizes our chapters that—through their operations, programs, and activities—display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each ICRI Chapter—no matter the size—create its own unique road map for success. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all the areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas in which it excels and those that might need more attention.

These awards are for the Chapter activities during the 2012 calendar year. For the 2012 awards year, many chapters took the time to evaluate their efforts and strengthen their missions. There are three

EXCELLENT CHAPTER AWARDS CONNECTICUT

Term President: Bill McGloin Submitted by: Peter Barlow

GREATER CINCINNATI

Term President: Sean Gallagher Submitted by: Josh Hollis possible awards: the Excellent Chapter Award, for chapters achieving 76 to 100 points; the Outstanding Chapter Award, for chapters garnering more than 100 points; and the Chapter of the Year Award, for the chapter that achieves the highest number of points. In addition, the ICRI Chapters Committee is now including a Most Improved Chapter Award for the chapter that submits an awards application for a second year in a row and shows the greatest percentage of improvement.

The awards were presented at the ICRI 2013 Spring Convention in St. Pete Beach, FL. Chapters are the lifeblood of this organization, and ICRI is pleased and proud to share the winners with our *Concrete Repair Bulletin* readers.

PITTSBURGH

Term President: Mike Konkle Submitted by: Mike Konkle and Mike Wuerthele

SOUTHEAST FLORIDA

Term President: Julius Hader Submitted by: Julius Hader



Kneeling from left to right (with their chapter affiliation): Ed McLean (GP), Rob Wilson (Most Improved), Brian McCabe (BWC), Oscar A. Valenzuela Jr. (BWC), and Bill Thomas (GP). Standing from left to right (with their chapter affiliation): John McDougall (CAR), Mark De Stefano (FWC), Tree T. Tietsort (SWF), Jim Baker (IND), Dan Wald (MIN), Gerard Moulzolf (Regional Representative), and Danis Longpre (QP)

AWARDS FOR OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT ARIZONA

Term President: Ray Russo Submitted by: Dave Flax

CAROLINAS

Term President: John McDougall Submitted by: John McDougall, Robert McDowell, and Doug Saunders

DELAWARE VALLEY

Term President: Bill Reynolds Submitted by: Bill Reynolds

FLORIDA WEST COAST

Term President: Mark De Stefano Submitted by: Mark De Stefano

GREAT PLAINS

Term President: Chris Kestner Submitted by: Jon Brown, Ray Jaegers, and Damon Matthew

INDIANA

Term President: Jim Baker Submitted by: Jim Baker and Mark Antoskiewiez

METRO NEW YORK

Term President: Elena Danke Submitted by: Alex Somohano, Stephen Franks, and Mike Davila

MICHIGAN

Term President: Mike Vennix Submitted by: Mike Vennix and the Michigan Chapter Board

MINNESOTA

Term President: Mike Retterath Submitted by: Jessi Meyer and the Minnesota Chapter Board

NEW ENGLAND

Term President: Dan Clark Submitted by: Paul Millette and Dan Clark

NORTH TEXAS

Term President: Luis Diaz DeLeon Submitted by: Mark LeMay

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Term President: Emile Kishek Submitted by: Ashok Kakade, Cruz Carlos

QUEBEC PROVINCE

Term President: Simon Reny Submitted by: Pierre Hebert and Danis Longre

ROCKY MOUNTAIN

Term President: Mark Grundman Submitted by: Ed Nagel

SOUTHWEST FLORIDA

Term President: Tree T. Tietsort Submitted by: Robert Browning and the Southwest Florida Chapter Board

MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER FLORIDA WEST COAST

Term President: Mark De Stefano Submitted by: Mark De Stefano

CHAPTER OF THE YEAR BALTIMORE-WASHINGTON

Term President: Patrick O'Malley Submitted by: Patrick O'Malley, Oscar A. Valenzuela Jr., Mike Prizzi, Cindy Garman, and Jay Whitton



Mike Grimes from the Florida First Coast Chapter and Mark LeMay, representing the South Central Texas Chapter, show off their new Chapter flags