# **ICRI 2013 CHAPTER AWARDS**

BY DALE REGNIER

he ICRI Chapter Awards Program recognizes our chapters that—through their operations, programs, and activities—display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each and every ICRI Chapter, no matter the size, create its own unique roadmap for success. Let's face it: no two chapters are exactly alike. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas in which it excels and those that might need a bit more attention.

These awards are for the Chapter activities during the 2013 calendar year. Many chapters took the time to evaluate their efforts and strengthen their missions. There are three possible awards: the Excellent Chapter Award, for chapters achieving 76 to 100 points; the Outstanding Chapter Award, for chapters garnering more than 100 points; and the Chapter of the Year Award, for the chapter that achieves the highest number of points. In addition, the ICRI Chapters Committee has added a Most Improved Chapter Award for the chapter that submits an awards application for a second year in a row and shows the greatest percentage of improvement.

The awards were presented at the ICRI 2014 Spring Convention in Reno, NV. Chapters are the lifeblood of this organization, and ICRI is pleased and proud to share the winners with our *Concrete Repair Bulletin* readers.

# EXCELLENT CHAPTER AWARDS CENTRAL FLORIDA

Term President: Alan Haughey Submitted by: Amy Zdrowak

#### **GREATER CINCINNATI**

Term President: Sean Gallagher Submitted by: Joshua Hollis and Tim Bennett

## **NORTHERN CALIFORNIA**

Term President: Emile Kishek Submitted by: Cruz Carlos Jr.

## **PITTSBURGH**

Term President: Mike Konkle Submitted by: Mike Weurthele



Kneeling from left to right (with their chapter affiliation): Bryan Smith (RM), Steve Huffman (GP), Oscar A. Valenzuela Jr. (BWC), Pierre Hebert (QP), and Matt Mead (NE). Standing from left to right (with their chapter affiliation): Nathanial Jones (GA), Matt Eller (NTX), J. R. Estrella (MNY), Jim Fadellin (CHI), Monica Rourke (CT), Julius Hader (SFL), David Marosky (DV), John Kosnak (MI), Terry Babcock (MIN), Lisa Weave (GCC), Rae Jean Nicholl (GCC), and Dennis Wipf (AZ)

## AWARDS FOR OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT ARIZONA

Term President: Jeremy Leib Submitted by: Dave Flax

## **BALTIMORE-WASHINGTON**

Term President: Oscar Valenzuela

Submitted by: Oscar Valenzuela, Mike Prizzi, Brian McCabe, Cindy Garman, and Jay Whitton

## **CAROLINAS**

Term President: Jeff Molby

Submitted by: Doug Saunders and Hayes Thompson

## **CHICAGO**

Term President: Jeff Zeitler

Submitted by: Jeff Zeitler and Sean Meracle

## CONNECTICUT

Term President: Peter Barlow Submitted by: Peter Barlow

## **DELAWARE VALLEY**

Term President: Chris Gray Submitted by: Chris Gray

#### **FLORIDA FIRST COAST**

Term President: Mike Grimes Submitted by: David Poulter

## **FLORIDA WEST COAST**

Term President: Michael Biller Submitted by: Michael Biller

#### **GEORGIA**

Term President: Nathaniel Jones Submitted by: J. Howard Allred

#### **INDIANA**

Term President: Steve Bruns

Submitted by: Ryan Hill and Steve Bruns

## **METRO NEW YORK**

Term President: Michael Davila Submitted by: Alex Somohano

#### **MICHIGAN**

Term President: Mike Vennix Submitted by: Mike Vennix

#### **MINNESOTA**

Term President: Jessi Meyer

Submitted by: Matt Drew, Jessi Meyer, Doug Olson, and Andy LeBarron

#### **NEW ENGLAND**

Term President: Paul Rielly

Submitted by: Paul Rielly and Paul Millette

#### **NORTH TEXAS**

Term President: Ronald Ishmael

Submitted by: Mark LeMay and Julie Samuels

## **QUEBEC PROVINCE**

Term President: Simon Reny

Submitted by: Pierre Hebert and Danis Longpre

#### **ROCKY MOUNTAIN**

Term President: Ed Nagel

Submitted by: Ed Nagel and Steve Neff

#### **SOUTHEAST FLORIDA**

Term President: Julius Hader Submitted by: Julius Hader

## **SOUTHWEST FLORIDA**

Term President: Tree T. Tietsort Submitted by: SWF Chapter Board

## MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER CONNECTICUT

Term President: Peter Barlow Submitted by: Peter Barlow

# CHAPTER OF THE YEAR GREAT PLAINS

Term President: Bill Thomas

Submitted by: Bill Thomas and Ray Jaegers



Leaders and members representing the Great Plains Chapter take pride in their win as 2013 Chapter of the Year