ICRI 2014 CHAPTER AWARDS

BY DALE REGNIER

he ICRI Chapter Awards Program gives recognition to our chapters that—through their operations, programs, and activities—display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each and every ICRI Chapter, no matter the size, create its own unique roadmap for success. Let's face it: no two chapters are exactly alike. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas where it excels and those that might need a bit more attention.

These awards are for activities during the 2014 calendar year and many chapters took the time to evaluate their efforts and strengthen their missions.

There are three possible awards: the Excellent Chapter Award, for chapters achieving 76 to 100 points; the Outstanding Chapter Award, for chapters garnering more than 100 points; and the Chapter of the Year Award, for the chapter that achieves the highest number of points. In addition, the ICRI Chapters Committee has added a Most Improved Chapter Award for the chapter that submits an awards application for a second year in a row and shows the greatest percentage of improvement.

The awards were presented at the ICRI 2015 Spring Convention in New York, NY. Chapters are the lifeblood of this organization, and ICRI is pleased and proud to share the winners with our *Concrete Repair Bulletin* readers.

EXCELLENT CHAPTER AWARDS DELAWARE VALLEY

Term President: Joe Markert Submitted by: Matthew Mowrer

FLORIDA FIRST COAST

Term President: Mike Grimes

Submitted by: Jason Bousquet and Mark Carrillo

INDIANA

Term President: Steve Bruns Submitted by: Ryan Hill

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Term President: Bud Lampley

Submitted by: Cruz Carlos and Bud Lampley

PITTSBURGH

Term President: Evan Rowles Submitted by: Mike Weurthele

PACIFIC NORTHWEST

Term President: Josh Majchrzak Submitted by: Josh Majchrzak

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Term President: Jim Spiegel Submitted by: Heather Caya

OUTSTANDING CHAPTER AWARDS ARIZONA

Term President: Peter Lofquist Submitted by: David Flax

CAROLINAS

Term President: Doug Saunders Submitted by: Tara Cavalline

CHICAGO

Term President: Alex Szatanek Submitted by: Sean Meracle

CONNECTICUT

Term President: Peter Barlow Submitted by: Peter Barlow

FLORIDA WEST COAST

Term President: Jim McKiney Submitted by: Jim McKiney

GEORGIA

Term President: Keith Howard Submitted by: Greg Simmons

GREAT PLAINS

Term President: Tim McGill Submitted by: Tim McGill

METRO NEW YORK

Term President: Lex Prince Submitted by: Alex Somohano

MICHIGAN

Term President: Tim Brewer

Submitted by: John Kosnak, James Keena, and Mike Vennix

MINNESOTA

Term President: Matt Drew

Submitted by: Matt Drew, Dave Schutta,

and Rick Elsner

NEW ENGLAND

Term President: Matt Mead

Submitted by: Matt Mead and Paul Millette

NORTH TEXAS

Term President: Matt Eller

Submitted by: Mark LeMay and Pete Haveron

NORTHERN OHIO

Term President: Jerry Phenney Submitted by: Jerry Phenney

QUÉBEC PROVINCE

Term President: Richard Lapointe

Submitted by: Pierre Hebert and Danis Longpre

ROCKY MOUNTAIN

Term President: Steve Neff Submitted by: Steve Neff

SOUTHEAST FLORIDA

Term President: Rich Ford Submitted by: Rich Ford

MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER

METRO NEW YORK

Term President: Lex Prince Submitted by: Alex Somohano

CHAPTER OF THE YEARBALTIMORE-WASHINGTON

Term President: Michael Prizzi

Submitted by: Michael Prizzi, Jay Whitton,

Brian McCabe, and Cindy Garman





Standing from left to right (with their chapter affiliation): Ingrid Rodriguez (FWC), Alex Somohano (MNY), Dan Wald (MIN), Bill Thomas (GP), Angela Echols (RM), Matt Mead (NE), Sara Peters (NOH), and Evan Swaysland (SFL). Kneeling in front is Thomas Andrews (GA)