ICRI 2008 CHAPTER AWARDS

BY DALE REGNIER

he ICRI Chapter Awards Program gives recognition to our chapters that, through their operations, programs, and activities, display a dedication to excellence and a commitment to success. The submission forms are designed specifically to help each ICRI chapter—no matter the size—create its own unique roadmap to success. By reviewing a number of chapter activities and assessing all the areas of chapter operations, each chapter can determine areas in which it excels or might need to focus more attention.

These awards are for chapter activities during the 2008 calendar year. For the 2008 awards year, a record number of chapters participated, taking the time to evaluate their efforts and strengthen their missions. There are three awards:

EXCELLENT CHAPTER AWARDS

CONNECTICUT

Term President: Joe Procaro Submitted by: Peter Barlow

HOUSTON

Term President: Todd Allen Submitted by: Todd Allen

INDIANA

Term President: Sunil Puri Submitted by: Sunil Puri

MINNESOTA

Term President: Michael Mehring Submitted by: Ryan Riley

PITTSBURGH

Term President: Beth Newbold Submitted by: Rachel Stiffler

SOUTHEAST FLORIDA

Term President: Michael Mastro Submitted by: Michael Mastro

OUTSTANDING CHAPTER AWARDS

CHICAGO

Term President: Thomas Laird Submitted by: Thomas Laird

DELAWARE VALLEY

Term President: Bill Reynolds Submitted by: Bill Reynolds

FLORIDA WEST COAST

Term President: F. Carter "Bud" Karins Submitted by: Jason Ferrell

GEORGIA

Term President: Matt Lawler Submitted by: Sammie Morris

GREAT PLAINS

Term President: Bill Raymond Submitted by: T.R. Jarrett

the Excellent Chapter Award for chapters achieving 76 to 100 points; the Outstanding Chapter Award for chapters garnering more than 100 points; and The Chapter of the Year Award for the one chapter to achieve the highest number of points out of a total 159. In addition, the ICRI Chapters Committee voted to add the Most Improved Chapter Award for the chapter that submits an awards application for a second year in a row and shows the greatest percentage of improvement.

The awards were presented at the ICRI 2009 Spring Convention in Minneapolis, MN. Chapters are the lifeblood of this organization, and ICRI is pleased and proud to share these winners with all of its CRB readers.

METRO NEW YORK

Term President: Peter Wenz Submitted by: Connie Mugno

MICHIGAN

Term President: Andrew Vidor

Submitted by: Steve Rose, Doug Barron,

and Andrew Vidor

NORTH TEXAS

Term President: Abe Jackson Submitted by: Mark LeMay

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Term President: Jim Markovich

Submitted by: Thomas Voss and Bud Lampley

NORTHERN OHIO

Term President: Gary Wentzel Submitted by: Dale Mizer

QUEBEC PROVINCE

Term President: Pierre Hebert Submitted by: Pierre Hebert

ROCKY MOUNTAIN

Term President: Mike Kerker Submitted by: Mike Kerker

VIRGINIA

Term President: Robert VanDivender Submitted by: Brad Sawyer, Sean Murphy, and Robert VanDivender

MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER AWARD

QUEBEC PROVINCE

Term President: Pierre Hebert Submitted by: Pierre Hebert

CHAPTER OF THE YEAR CAROLINAS

Term President: Carlton Steinmetz Submitted by: John McDougall